Gigs

Like everyone, we are not certain what gigs we are going to be able to perform in the coming months.

Normally you’d often find us in session at The Bull’s Head, Smallwood every 2nd & 4th Monday of each month. Should they go ahead, events in green are sessions and other performers are welcome.

To avoid disappointment, please check with Dawson Dean, the organisers or the venue before travelling.

Hide recent gigs?
DateEventLocationOther info
Fri 19 Apr 2019Open SessionThe White Hart, AltonPerformers welcome
Sat 20 Apr 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphWith occasional invited guests
Mon 29 Apr 2019Open SessionThe Bulls Head, SmallwoodStarts 8:30 Performers welcome
Tue 30 Apr 2019PerformanceThe Glebe, Glebe Street, StokeThe Glebe website
Fri 17 May 2019Open SessionThe White Hart, AltonPerformers welcome
Sat 18 May 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphWith occasional invited guests
Fri 14 Jun 2019Charity ConcertBridgend Centre, BollingtonIn Concert
Sat 15 Jun 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Sat 22 Jun 2019PerformanceThe White Hart, AltonBeer festival - 4.00pm - 6.00pm 2x45 min sets
Sat 29 Jun 2019PerformanceThe Lord Eldon, KnutsfordIn Concert - Starting 9.00pm 2x45 min sets
Sat 13 Jul 2019Album LaunchBiddulph Town HallIn Concert with support Nick Sharratt - Tickets: contact@dawson-dean.com
Sat 20 Jul 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Tue 23 Jul 2019Charity ConcertSt Lawrence's Church, BiddulphWith Congleton Writers' Forum - creative writing and music!
Sun 28 Jul 2019PerformanceThe Reform Inn, ThorncliffeIn Concert - Just a duo performance
Thu 15 Aug 2019PerformanceThe Little George, EccleshallIn Concert - Starting 8.00pm 2x45 min sets
Sat 17 Aug 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Fri 23 Aug 2019Open SessionThe White Hart, AltonPerformers welcome
Sat 21 Sep 2019PerformanceLongton URC Church, LongtonIn Concert
Sat 28 Sep 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Fri 4 Oct 2019PerformanceBhurtpore Inn, NantwichAcoustic set Unplugged 1 x 45 mins
Sat 12 Oct 2019PerformanceThe Bull's Head, SmallwoodBeer festival - 2.00pm - 4.00pm 2x45 min sets - (Chris & Graham only)
Sat 19 Oct 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Sat 2 Nov 2019PerformanceFarmers' Market, Rode Hall9:00am start - till 1.00pm - www.rodehallfarmersmarket.co.uk
Fri 8 Nov 2019PerformanceBollington Arts CentreIn Concert 8.00pm start - till 10.00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Fri 20 Dec 2019Open SessionThe White Hart, AltonPerformers welcome 8.30pm start
Sat 21 Dec 2019PerformanceThe Foxhound, BiddulphAcoustic Unplugged - With occasional invited guests
Sat 1 Feb 2020PerformanceRode Hall Farmers MarketPlaying several half hour sets throughout the morning
Tues 25 Feb 2020PerformanceSandbach Folk ClubIn Concert - Starting 8.00pm 2x45 min sets
Sat 29 Feb 2020PerformanceBiddulph Town Hall8.00pm 30min Support Slot
Sat 28 March 2020PerformanceWaterfall Village HallCANCELLED
Fri 24 April 2020PerformanceBiddulph Town HallCANCELLED
Sat 2 May 2020PerformanceRode Hall Farmers MarketCANCELLED
Tues 21 July 2020PerformanceThe Glebe, StokeIn Concert 2x45 min sets
Sat 12 Sept 2020PerformanceThe Bridgend Centre, BollingtonDetails to follow
Sat 19 Sept 2020PerformanceLongton URC Church, LongtonDetails to follow